DTN Market Matters Blog

Katie Micik Image
Katie Micik – Markets Editor
Acreage Arguments

I didn't know I was going to stir the pot. [Read and Comment on Full Blog]

Posted at 7:21PM Fri Oct 17, 2014 CDT
blog iconDTN Blogs & Forums
DTN Ag Policy Blog
Chris Clayton
DTN Ag Policy Editor
Friday, October 17, 2014 12:00AM CDT

Agriculture Secretary Tom Vilsack said Thursday that USDA could soon start the process to create a new beef checkoff which could be in p... [Read Full Blog]

Thursday, October 16, 2014 7:29PM CDT
Sunday, October 12, 2014 9:30PM CDT
Minding Ag's Business
Marcia Taylor
DTN Executive Editor
Thursday, October 16, 2014 7:27PM CDT


Friday, October 10, 2014 8:52PM CDT
Tuesday, October 7, 2014 6:09PM CDT
DTN Ag Weather Forum
Bryce Anderson
DTN Ag Meteorologist and DTN Analyst
Friday, October 17, 2014 7:40PM CDT

Mato Grosso, Brazil farmer and farm organization leader Ricardo Manoel Arioli Silva and I have been exchanging e-mails about the recent dryness in... [Read Full Blog]

Thursday, October 16, 2014 5:16PM CDT
Wednesday, October 15, 2014 3:47PM CDT
Friday, October 17, 2014 5:46PM CDT

Spot ethanol prices climbed again early Friday, with gains in the New York Harbor and parts of the West Coast outpacing other regions amid talk of export de... [Read Full Blog]

Thursday, October 16, 2014 7:51PM CDT
Wednesday, October 15, 2014 6:45PM CDT
DTN Production Blog
Pam Smith
Crops Technology Editor
Tuesday, October 7, 2014 8:50PM CDT

DECATUR, Ill. (DTN) -- I popped in unannounced at a Bunge river terminal along the Mississippi River last week. A bright yellow poster detailing delivery re... [Read Full Blog]

Friday, September 19, 2014 7:15PM CDT
Thursday, September 4, 2014 11:19AM CDT
Machinery Chatter
Jim Patrico
Progressive Farmer Senior Editor
Thursday, October 16, 2014 1:47PM CDT

When the day doesn't go as planned at harvest, you have to keep plugging away. Just ask Chris Zenker about one day last week.

Friday, October 10, 2014 6:23PM CDT
Tuesday, September 30, 2014 7:28PM CDT
Harrington's Sort & Cull
John Harrington
DTN Livestock Analyst
Friday, October 10, 2014 6:31PM CDT

Who does Secretary Vilsack think he is, King Solomon?

Friday, October 3, 2014 6:08PM CDT
Sunday, September 21, 2014 11:59PM CDT
 
Copyright DTN. All rights reserved. Disclaimer.
Powered By DTN